120-026204

MALACAÑANG Manila

MENIHORD

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 227

EXPRESSING CONCURRENCE IN THE DEPUTIZATION OF LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES IN CONNECTION WITH THE SEPTEMBER 16, 2006 PLEBISCITE IN THE PROVINCE OF MAGUINDANAO TO RATIFY THE CREATION OF (1) MUNICIPALITY OF DATU BLAH T. SINSUAT OUT OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF UPI, (2) BARANGAYS CAMPO, SALAM AND KAKAL OUT OF BARANGAY DAMALUSAY, AND BARANGAY TUAL OUT OF BARANGAY UPPER IDTIG, ALL OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PAGLAT, AND (3) BARANGAY PANTGGAO OUT OF BARANGAY BUALAN, BARANGAY KOROSOYAN OUT OF BARANGAY GADUNG AND BARANGAY LAMIN OUT OF BARANGAY BARIRA, ALL OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BARIRA

Pursuant to Article IX (C) Section 2(4) of the 1987 Constitution, I, GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, President of the Philippines, do hereby concur with Resolution Nos. 7710 and 7711 of the Commission on Elections (COMELEC), both promulgated on August 31, 2006, deputizing the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP), the National Police Commission (NAPOLCOM), the Philippine National Police (PNP), the Department of Education (DepEd), the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), and the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) for the exclusive purpose of ensuring free, orderly, honest, peaceful, and credible conduct of plebiscites on September 16, 2006 to ratify the creation of the following: (1) Municipality of Datu Blah T. Sinsuat out of the Municipality of Upi, pursuant to Muslim Mindanao Autonomy (MMA) Act No. 198; (2) Barangays Campo, Salam and Kakal out of Barangay Damalusay and Barangay Tual out of Barangay Upper Idtig, all of the Municipality of Paglat, pursuant to MMA Act Nos. 179, 180, 181 and 182; and (3) Barangay Panggao out of Barangay Bualan, Barangay Korosoyan out of Barangay Gadung and Barangay Lamin out of Barangay Barira, all of the Municipality of Barira, pursuant to MMA Act Nos. 176, 177 and 178, of the Province of Maguindanao.

DONE in the City of Manila, this 27thday of September in the year of Our Lord, Two Thousand and Six.

gloria the arrays



By the President:

EDUARDO R. ERMITA

Executive Secretary

